Tutorials, Tools and Resources for Blogger and WordPress

Widgetbucks Deletes Publisher Accounts!

widgetbucks-suck

I signed up with Widgetbucks’ publisher program when it was still new.  I’ve added their widgets to my sites.  I have referred around 30 sign ups to them and was receiving monthly referral fees.  But last December I found out my Widgetbucks account was erased!  I cannot log in to my account and the “Forgot your password” won’t even work as the associated email, apparently, have been  deleted.  That explains why the monthly earnings suddenly stopped coming in.

I emailed them several times asking them what happened to my account but I got no reply.  I even emailed Mpire Corporation, the company that owns and runs Widgetbucks,  and still not a single word from them.  How disappointing. 

Widgetbucks sucks! Mpire sucks!

Does anyone else have the same problem with Widgetbucks?… By the way, if you want to contact Mpire , this is their physical address and their email ads:

Mpire Corporation
1725 Westlake Avenue N. Suite 203
Seattle, WA 98109

Voice: (206) 706-5588     Fax: (866) 828-3876

Website: http://mpire.com
Media Relations: media@mpire.com
Partners: partners@mpire.com
Careers: jobs@mpire.com

Oh! Mpire have a new program for advertisers and publishers called AdXpose.   Who wants to sign up?!s

Get updates delivered straight to your inbox!

Enter your email address:

5 comments

  1. Widgetbucks is little money, I have jioned the widgetbucks two years more. And only made less than $10. :(. Now. I have give them out.
    My recent post FlexxTheme Review – Flexx WordPress Theme Review

  2. Widgetbucks is little money, I have jioned the widgetbucks two years more. And only made less than $10. :(. Now. I have give them out.
    My recent post FlexxTheme Review – Flexx WordPress Theme Review

  3. Yeah the same thing happened to me. I can’t log in anymore either and the “Forgot your password” doesn’t work. So I guess they took my money and ran!

    It’s really too bad because they were so good in the beginning. But it looks like yet another company to put down in my SCAM list.

Leave a Reply